Model assessment · Casper

Casper 3-Inch Mattress Topper review

The separate three-inch Casper Mattress Topper has five exact size rows from Twin through King. The manufacturer contrasts it with its two-inch route as enhanced relief and more coziness, but supplies no numeric firmness or individual fit guarantee.

Sources checked 2026-11-01 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Casper mattress topper profile graphic emphasizing the 3-inch version
Manufacturer-provided size-option graphic emphasizing the 3-inch profile; it is not a measured thickness or performance test. Casper official 3-inch product page and product feed
A useful fit for

A three-inch memory-foam arrangement for shoppers who want the maker-described additional relief and coziness, provided the exact size and added bed height suit their setup. No attachment class or host-mattress depth range is documented.

The main tradeoff

The added inch raises the sleep-surface and sheet stack; the cover and foam are spot-clean-only, and the sources do not establish attachment reach or host-mattress depth compatibility.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What does Casper say the three-inch option changes versus the two-inch route?

Casper labels the three-inch route enhanced relief and “even more coziness,” compared with two inches for pressure relief. The extra nominal inch raises the bed and sheet stack; it is not a firmness scale or a guarantee that the surface will suit a particular sleeper.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does Casper list a California King 3-inch size?

No exact California King row appears in the reviewed 3-inch page or product feed; the listed choices are Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen and King. Do not substitute the distinct King row for a California King mattress.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the cover or foam be machine-washed?

No. The product page instructs owners not to remove the cover, to spot-clean the cover, and to spot-clean the foam without putting it in a washer or dryer. It does not support a machine-washable-cover match.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is a source-based assessment of Casper’s separately listed three-inch Mattress Topper, using its current U.S. product page, exact size feed, care directions and warranty wording checked on November 1, 2026. No personal use, measurement or laboratory test is claimed. The central distinction is that Casper calls this profile enhanced relief and “even more coziness” than its two-inch route. The extra inch is a real change to the bed stack; it is not a standardized firmness score or a guarantee that your particular mattress will feel a certain way.

A separate product route, not an inferred setting

Casper’s full site sitemap lists Mattress Topper 2-Inch and Mattress Topper 3-Inch separately. The two product pages have different public product IDs and size-SKU families, so this assessment does not merge them into one anonymous thickness selector. The three-inch page identifies premium memory foam, a soft feel, breathable foam and a soft-knit cover. It does not publish foam density or a calibrated firmness comparison. Its phrasing—three inches for enhanced relief and more coziness—is useful as the manufacturer’s positioning, not proof of pressure relief, temperature regulation or a result for every body and mattress.

The maker’s soft-feel description also does not prove how much this will change the mattress beneath it. Our matching data therefore leaves the direction-of-change field unknown rather than promising a softer outcome. A topper can alter the comfort layer, but it cannot be assumed to restore failed mattress support. If the bed has a deep sag or structural problem, compare repair or replacement options before adding height.

Check the listed size and the added height

The product feed lists five sizes: Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen and King. Casper’s page gives nominal dimensions of 38 × 75 × 3 inches for Twin, 38 × 80 × 3 for Twin XL, 53 × 75 × 3 for Full, 60 × 80 × 3 for Queen and 76 × 80 × 3 for King. California King is not among the exact three-inch rows reviewed here; the similarly named King route is not a substitute. Use the maker’s exact selector and compare the published footprint to your own mattress.

Because this profile adds a nominal three inches, check the effect on fitted-sheet reach, mattress height, rails, headboard clearance and any existing protector or topper. Casper’s reviewed page does not state a mattress-depth range or identify a stretch skirt, corner straps or other attachment method. Do not treat its own three-inch loft as clearance for the mattress beneath it, and do not assume that “breathable foam” means it will stay cool through the night.

Care is simple to understand but not machine-washable

Casper’s care instructions say not to remove the cover; spot-clean it with mild detergent and air-dry it. The foam is also spot-clean-only. The manufacturer advises mild soap, gentle rinsing and squeezing, air-drying away from direct sunlight or heat, and specifically says not to place the core in a washer or dryer. The reviewed page does not establish a removable or machine-washable cover. If routine laundry is a must-have, this model does not meet that documented requirement.

The page states a 30-day refund only if the product is unused and remains in original packaging and condition. That is not a test-at-home comfort window. Casper also lists a five-year limited topper warranty, but its defect coverage and eligibility are distinct from returns and comfort preference. Confirm the exact seller’s written terms rather than assuming a mattress trial applies to an accessory.

Three inches versus two—and versus Comfy

The two-inch Casper Mattress Topper is described for pressure relief, while this page calls the three-inch route enhanced relief and more coziness. Neither listing provides a measured comparison, a density figure or a guaranteed firmness change, so choose between them by desired layer height, exact size and bedding fit—not by assuming a fixed amount of softness. The separate Comfy Mattress Topper is also three inches but uses two foam layers and appears under Clearance with final-sale terms. Its California King SKU, fabric composition and no-return status do not apply to this page’s five-size product feed.

Who should consider this profile

This is a reasonable comparison candidate when the existing mattress is still supportive, you want to consider Casper’s taller soft-feel memory-foam route, and the listed size and extra height work in your room. Pause if you cannot confirm the attachment or depth fit, require a wash-friendly cover, need California King, or want a tryout period to judge comfort. The manufacturer’s description gives a direction for comparing its two- and three-inch offerings; it cannot answer those individual fit or preference questions.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Topper profile3 inches
Core material named by the makerPremium memory foam (foam chemistry and density are not specified on the reviewed page).
Listed U.S. size optionsTwin / Twin XL / Full / Queen / King
Cover machine washableNo
Available topper profiles3 inches

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Check the details against your own bed.

Use the finder to see which listed requirements are documented, then check the exact size, care instructions and seller terms.

In this review