Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the three-inch option feel firmer than the two-inch option?
Nolah says both versions have the same medium-soft feel. It describes the three-inch version as offering heightened pressure relief and durability, but that is not an independently measured firmness change or a guarantee for your mattress.
Can I machine-wash the cover?
Yes. Nolah describes both the removable GlacioTex and organic-cotton covers as machine-washable; it recommends cool-to-warm water, no bleach, and hanging to air-dry. Spot-clean the foam insert separately and do not soak it.
Explore this need in the finder →Will it fit a 14-inch mattress?
Nolah says the topper rests on a corresponding-size mattress, but the exact product page does not state a maximum host-mattress depth or attachment method. The 14-inch figure is not verified by the available fit evidence; check the exact size and sheet-pocket depth with the seller.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the organic-cotton cover have the same cool-to-the-touch specification as GlacioTex?
No. Nolah describes the organic-cotton option as breathable, but identifies GlacioTex as its cool-to-the-touch cover. Neither fabric description guarantees an all-night cooling result.
Explore this need in the finder →Nolah lists the AirFoam® Luxe Mattress Topper as a separate family from its two-inch Nolah Mattress Topper and its latex and microcoil models. Its current page offers two topper heights, six exact size choices in the selector, and two cover choices. This assessment is based on Nolah's product information and variant feed, not hands-on use or a sleep test.
A profile choice, not a firmness switch
The maker describes the insert as high-density, five-pound AirFoam® Luxe and calls the feel medium-soft. It says the two-inch and three-inch versions have the same feel; the three-inch version uses more material and offers heightened pressure relief and durability. Those are Nolah's descriptions, not independent measurements. More foam also raises the bedding stack by another inch, so check your fitted-sheet pocket and headboard clearance before choosing the thicker profile. The product page does not establish that either version will make a particular existing mattress feel softer or firmer. Nolah's “medium-soft” label is not a standardized rating, and the page does not compare it against the feel of your own bed.
The foam is identified as polyurethane, and the page reports CertiPUR-US® certification for the foam and GREENGUARD Gold certification for the product. These are manufacturer-reported credentials; this review did not independently verify certificates or test emissions. The available sources do not give a layer-by-layer formulation or describe a two-foam-layer construction, so I would not infer one from the product name or image.
GlacioTex and organic cotton are different cover choices
For the GlacioTex™ option, Nolah describes a fabric made from polyester and polyethylene fibers, says it feels cool to the touch, and says its high-thermal-conductivity fibers draw heat away from the body. That is a named textile feature, not a measured all-night temperature result. The organic-cotton option is described as breathable and hypoallergenic, but Nolah does not call that cover cool-to-the-touch. If the named fabric feature is essential, choose a GlacioTex selector row; do not treat the two covers as interchangeable merely because they share the same foam.
Both covers are described as removable and machine-washable. Nolah directs owners to unzip the cover, wash it in cool-to-warm water without bleach, and hang it to air-dry. The foam insert has a different routine: spot-clean with diluted gentle detergent and a damp cloth, avoid soaking it, and let it dry fully before replacing the cover. Machine-washable describes the removable fabric, not the foam itself.
Verify the exact size and the missing fit details
The official selector and 24-row variant feed pair Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, and Cal King with both profiles and both cover types. Each selector combination has its own SKU and variant ID, so confirm all three choices on the order page rather than relying on a general model name. There is a source discrepancy for Twin: the selector displays 38 by 75 inches, while the specifications section lists 38 by 74 inches. The specifications also mention a Short Queen, but the live size selector and captured feed contain no Short Queen row or exact variant identity. Treat those as unresolved page claims and verify the actual footprint with Nolah before relying on either dimension or expecting a Short Queen offer.
Nolah says the topper rests on a mattress of the corresponding size and advises using deep-pocket sheets for the added height. The page does not specify corner straps, a stretch skirt, another attachment method, or a maximum host-mattress depth. The two- and three-inch figures are topper profiles, not mattress-depth limits. If a securing mechanism or a particular mattress-depth fit is essential, this review cannot confirm it; ask about the exact SKU and the full bedding stack instead of inferring attachment from the product image.
Returns and warranty do not settle comfort
Nolah's product page states a 30-day return period after delivery and a ten-year limited warranty. Its FAQ further describes a one-return-per-product-type limit for mattress accessories. Read the current seller's written instructions, return-label terms, and warranty exclusions before ordering; a limited warranty is not a comfort trial. No price, stock status, or customer experience is inferred here because those can vary by offer and time.
Who should compare it
This is worth considering if you want a selectable two- or three-inch foam layer and a removable washable cover, especially if you specifically want the GlacioTex fabric. It is less conclusive for someone who needs a documented attachment style, a host-mattress depth limit, or proof that the topper will change a particular mattress's firmness. Compared with Nolah's separate two-inch Mattress Topper, the Luxe adds a three-inch profile and a named washable-cover choice; do not transfer the other family's corner-band or 10-to-15-inch fit guidance to this one. Use the exact size/profile/cover selector, measure the bare mattress and sheet pocket, and treat each maker statement as a point to verify—not a promise of personal fit or comfort.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Core material named by the maker | Nolah describes five-pound high-density AirFoam® Luxe; the specifications identify the insert as CertiPUR-US® certified polyurethane foam. The page does not give a layer-by-layer formulation. |
|---|---|
| Listed U.S. size options | Twin / Twin XL / Full / Queen / King / Cal King |
| Cover machine washable | Yes |
| Available topper profiles | 2 / 3 inches |
| Cover arrangements | GlacioTex (50% polyester / 50% polyethylene, maker-described cool-to-the-touch) / Organic cotton (maker-described breathable) |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Mattress Toppers | Nolah
- AirFoam® Luxe Mattress Topper | Nolah
- AirFoam Luxe official selector and variant feed | Nolah
- AirFoam Luxe product-family image | Nolah
- AirFoam® Luxe Mattress Topper | Nolah (current product page recheck)
- AirFoam Luxe Mattress Topper | Nolah (current public Shopify product feed recheck)
- AirFoam® Luxe Mattress Topper | Nolah (current product page, Cycle 41)
- AirFoam Luxe official Shopify product JSON feed (Cycle 41)
- AirFoam® Luxe Mattress Topper | Nolah (exact product page, Cycle 50)
- AirFoam Luxe official Shopify product JSON feed (Cycle 50)
Check the details against your own bed.
Use the finder to see which listed requirements are documented, then check the exact size, care instructions and seller terms.
