Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which exact Parachute Down Mattress Pad size and Queen selector should I check?
The current collection feed lists Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King and Cal King. Queen is SKU MATDWNFTHQUE, variant 21626322055. The size label identifies a selectable maker row, not a measurement of your bed or proof of edge fit; verify the final size and seller listing.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Down Mattress Pad soften or firm an existing mattress?
Parachute calls the pad light and plush and emphasizes mattress protection, but the exact product page does not state that it softens a particular host mattress or makes a soft mattress firmer. It has no published profile height here; do not use the fill-power figure as a firmness result.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its elastic hem support a stretch-skirt fit choice?
Yes, the exact page describes a continuous elastic hem that hugs the mattress like a fitted sheet, so the finder classifies it as a wraparound stretch-skirt style rather than corner straps. The maker's separate up-to-18-inch statement has no lower edge and does not verify fit on your exact bed.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I wash the Down Mattress Pad's removable cover?
Parachute says the whole pad may be dry cleaned or machine washed, but the page does not identify a separately removable cover or provide a machine cycle and temperature. This does not meet the finder's stricter machine-washable-removable-cover condition; follow the current sewn label.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 18-inch claim confirm fit on an 18-inch mattress?
No complete numeric fit range is documented. The page says it accommodates mattresses and toppers up to 18 inches deep but does not state a lower edge or clarify a stacked-depth interpretation; the finder requires both host-depth boundaries.
Explore this need in the finder →This is a source-based assessment of Parachute’s Down Mattress Pad, not a hands-on test. I include it in the mattress-topper library as a padded layer for an existing bed, while keeping the maker’s protection-first framing visible. It is not the separate Parachute Down Mattress Topper, and its pad name is not a substitute for examining what it actually does.
A plush pad with a protection-first brief
Parachute’s exact product page says, “Protecting your mattress just became comfortable.” It describes a light, plush pad with 550 fill power, fluffy down held by double stitching, a 100% cotton sateen shell, and a continuous elastic hem. The current U.S. Mattress Toppers collection also groups it with the brand’s topper offerings and describes the group as a plush extra layer. Taken together, those statements support comparing it as a padded comfort add-on as well as a protective layer.
That is a narrower role than a conventional height-specified topper. The product page does not give this pad a profile measurement, fill weight, or a maker-described softening or firming direction. Fill power is a fill specification, not the finished pad’s thickness, a firmness score, or a prediction of how a particular sleeper will feel. If a defined three-inch layer or a documented change to an existing mattress is essential, compare the separately named Down Mattress Topper rather than transferring its construction claims to this pad.
Read the natural-fill description carefully
The maker identifies European white down and 550 fill power. Its product details phrase the composition as “75% down, 25% down and feather fibers,” rather than separately specifying a feather percentage. If the distinction between down and feather content matters to you, ask Parachute for clarification about the exact size and current production lot. The page also says the filling is sourced by a Responsible Down Standard supplier; that is a supplier/certification statement, not evidence here of a separate independent product test or a medical benefit.
Double stitching and reinforced piping are listed as construction details. They may be useful questions when comparing a filled pad, but this research did not test fill movement, leakage, loft retention, durability, or noise. The white folded product photo identifies the model family and quilting; it cannot show the selector size, material composition, or actual thickness.
Six size labels and one elastic edge
The current exact product page and its public selector feed list Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, and Cal King. For a Queen selection, the feed maps the pad to SKU MATDWNFTHQUE and variant 21626322055. Treat those as the exact seller selector identifiers, not as a guarantee that a labeled size will match every bed or bedding stack. The page’s linked general Mattress Size Guide lists bed-class dimensions, including a 13-inch mattress height; it does not say that 13 inches is this pad’s profile or lower fit edge. Measure the mattress and verify the selector rather than borrowing dimensions from the separate Down Mattress Topper.
The continuous elastic hem is described as hugging the mattress like a fitted sheet. That supports the finder’s wraparound stretch-skirt category, not corner straps. Parachute also says the pad accommodates mattresses and toppers up to 18 inches deep. This is only an upper accommodation statement: no lower depth edge is provided, and the wording does not explain whether 18 inches refers to a mattress alone or a combined stack. It cannot certify a numeric fit interval or predict whether the hem will stay secure on a particular setup.
Care is for the whole pad, not a removable cover
Parachute’s reviewed page says “dry clean or machine washable” but does not specify a machine cycle, water temperature, or dryer setting for this natural-fill pad. It also does not identify a zip-off or otherwise removable cover. So although the whole pad has a maker-stated machine-washable option, this is not a verified machine-washable-cover feature in the finder. Check the current sewn care label and seller instructions before washing a down-filled item; do not assume that a cover can be separated from the fill.
The direct maker page lists a three-year warranty and eligible returns within 60 days of receipt. Those are direct-site terms at the time checked, not an assurance that a marketplace seller offers the same service. Confirm the exact seller, return route, and written terms for the product in your cart.
When it makes sense to compare
This pad is most relevant when you want a filled surface layer that also has a stated mattress-protection role, and when natural down is acceptable. The Down Alternative Mattress Pad is a different microfiber-filled model; the Down Mattress Topper is a distinct three-inch baffle product with its own size/SKU rows. Their fill, thickness and care details are not interchangeable.
Do not choose this pad on the assumption that plush automatically means it will soften a firm mattress, firm a sagging one, relieve pressure, keep someone cool, or fit a deep mattress. Parachute publishes no host-relative direction, pad profile height, or lower fit-depth edge for this exact model. Confirm the size label, measure your actual bed and complete bedding stack, and ask about the fill wording, care label, and edge fit if any of those details are essential. No sample, fit trial, comfort measurement, wash test, or durability test was performed for this assessment.
Sources checked: Parachute’s exact Down Mattress Pad product page, the current U.S. Mattress Toppers and Mattress Pads collection, the public collection product feed used to reconcile the six size/SKU/variant rows, and the linked general Mattress Size Guide (bed dimensions only, not pad specifications). A limited exact-name CPSC search is not recall clearance. No price, live stock, customer-review summary, or personal experience is represented.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed U.S. size options | Twin / Twin XL / Full / Queen / King / Cal King |
|---|---|
| Stated maximum mattress depth | 18 inches |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Parachute Down Mattress Pad exact current U.S. product page
- Parachute public U.S. mattress-toppers collection product feed
- Parachute current U.S. Mattress Toppers and Mattress Pads collection page
- Exact-family official Down Mattress Pad image
- Limited CPSC exact-name search note for Parachute mattress pads
- Parachute general mattress size guide linked from the Down Mattress Pad page
Check the details against your own bed.
Use the finder to see which listed requirements are documented, then check the exact size, care instructions and seller terms.
